User Management

Overview

User management in Bridgecrew is handled at the organizational level. Each user can be assigned a role (Admin, Member, Auditor, Developer) and can be assigned access to one or more provider account.

Setting User Permissions

To set User Permissions:

  1. Under Settings, press User Management.
  2. Under the user, press Edit.
12801280
  1. Select the Accounts which should be visible to the user.
928928
  1. Select the User's role - as explained below.
  2. Press Save Changes.
12441244

Roles

User roles dictate access within an organization and apply to all the accounts linked to that user.

  • Auditor - can view Incidents.
  • Developer - can view and fix code reviews.
  • Member - can view and take action on Incidents, and view dashboards and statistics.
  • Admin- can add new accounts, invite users and assign them to accounts. You can have multiple Admins. Admins can be restricted to specific Accounts.
  • Owner - the user who created the initial account for your organization is the Owner. The Owner has access to all functions on all Accounts and is the only role who sees Billing information. You can have multiple Owners.

Page/Feature

Owner

Admin

Member

Auditor

Developer

Dashboard page access

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Incidents page access

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Export Incidents data

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No

Projects page access

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Fix

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Suppression

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Based on Repository Configuration Screen settings

Create ticketing issue

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Invite user

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

Resource Inventory page access

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Export resource inventory data

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Policies page access

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Export compliance reports

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Create/Edit/Delete custom policies

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

Integrations page access

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

permitted accounts

All

Based on permitted account selection

Based on permitted account selection

Based on permitted account selection

Based on permitted account selection

Add/Edit/Delete integration

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

User management page

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

Code Repositories Settings page

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

Plans page

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

Usage page

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

Payments

Yes

No

No

No

No

📘

Note

Changes to User permissions take effect after you log out and back in.


Did this page help you?